Press Council awards journalists

29 Oct 2021

Press Council awards journalists
KATHMANDU: The Press Council Nepal has awarded journalists for their contribution to the advancement of journalism. President Bidya Devi Bhandari gave away the awards to the award recipient journalists amid a function on Wednesday on the occasion of the Council’s 52nd anniversary. Senior journalist Bharat Dutta Koirala has won ‘Press Council Gopal Das Journalism Award’. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 151,000. Likewise, senior journalist Badri Binod Khanal (Pratik) has been awarded ‘Press Council Surendra Bahadur Basnet Journalism Award’.  The prize carries a... Read More
Now on


Your Voice, Your Power

Radio Candid is now ready with audio.